One Patient's Positive Perspectives

image

a nephew’s wedding tonight

Right now I am out-of-state until next week on grandma and aunt adventures.  My sister’s family and my son’s family live less than a mile from each other.  Later on this evening my nephew and his sweetheart will be getting married.  Yesterday, I had the privilege of helping my sister as she and her husband hosted a rehearsal dinner for the bridesmaids and groomsmen.  My new niece-in-law will be a beautiful bride, inside and out.

Staying with my son, daughter-in-law and four grandchildren, my husband and I are having a wonderful time!  There is nothing sweeter than young grand-kids in your lap, at your side, and filling arms with hugs of joy.  Nothing sweeter than grand-baby kisses on a grandma’s nose and cheek!

image

filling a grandma’s arms with joy

So, there are few chronicles right now of these grandma adventures, as this gal with lupus is much too busy with grandma experiences to spend more than a snippet of this precious time updating her blog.  She will be back in a few days to her normal routines, but for now she is cherishing these much too short hours and days.

image

off again to my grandma adventures…

Posting from my Nook Tablet and off again to finish my grandma adventures!

Until next week….

Lupus Adventurer (aka Grandma)

Comments on: "Lupus Adventurer’s out-of-state grandma visits and a nephew’s wedding" (4)

  1. “Good morning”, I am new to your blog, found it on Google. I had my second Benlysta infusion yesterday, took off work today, too foggy and heavy to go. but wanted to comment on your poems, the too sick to come out to play and the sentiments before that line really glad someone understands. My wife and kids are the best sometimes I disappoint them. Thanks for the poems.

    • MC: Thank you so much for visiting my blog, and feedback on the poem. We will always have to come to terms with when we disappoint ourselves and others, and sometimes the key to that is the right mix of selflessness on our part. Lupus does not excuse us from understanding and meeting the needs of others in our lives. Communication is key! Have a great day, and best wishes on the outcome of your Benlysta infusions. LA

  2. I couldn’t agree with you more about the grandma stuff!!! I so love being grandma and getting those hugs and kisses from the little ones. Grandchildren certainly complete the circle of life don’t they?!! Please, please enjoy this grandma time and the wedding too, blogging can certainly wait, but babies and weddings can not!!

Your Comments Are Welcome!

