One Patient's Positive Perspectives

Today’s thirty-day health writer’s challenge is to create a Pinterest board about Lupus, and pin three things there (as well as on this Lupus blog) that matter to me and have a special meaning or message.

Well, since I did not yet have a Pinterest account, I found out an invitation from an existing Pinterest user was needed before I could create one.  So, a family member who is on Pinterest sent me an invitation, telling me it took three weeks to get her own invitation confirmed.

So, I am not surprised that my invitation to Pinterest is still in limbo, since mine was only submitted yesterday.  In the spirit of meeting my health writer’s challenge, here are three images I selected for today that have special meaning and significance to me in my lupus adventure.  They will be pinned at Pinterest after my account is activated.

My favorite butterfly, and the "mascot' of this blog!

One of my favorite posters from a previous
Lupus Foundation of America
lupus awareness campaign:
Someone You Know Has Lupus

“For all flesh is as grass,
and all the glory of man as the flower of grass.
The grass withereth,
and the flower thereof falleth away:
But the word of the Lord endureth for ever.
And this is the word which
by the gospel is preached unto you.”
I Peter 1:24-25

This life with Lupus is an adventure, and there are many people out there with lupus who need to know much more about it!  Lupus awareness is very important to me and the purpose of this blog.

Then, there is dealing with the challenges of lupus.  For me, the source of the most important resource I have in the lupus adventure is my faith in Jesus Christ, and the realization that I am fragile, temporary and humble before the God who created me.  He is my source of greatest help and courage.  The joy of the Lord is my strength, and He graciously helps me have a victorious and meaningful lupus adventure and life.

Have a happy Monday!

Lupus Adventurer

Comments on: "Lupus, and three meaningful images" (1)

  1. I agree. I could never make it without the LORD. He is a living god who cares for us.

Your Comments Are Welcome!

