One Patient's Positive Perspectives

25 weeks of Benlysta

Today marks the 25th week since the beginning of Benlysta infusions for my lupus, and this morning I will receive the eighth treatment.  Some of the reserve in my enthusiasm from a few weeks ago has ebbed, and I am feeling especially well right now.  My lupus symptoms have quieted considerably, even during a recent trip out-of-state.

Feeling pretty good!

On my trip, there were sick people all around me, and people who were very sick back at home.  I did not catch the stomach bug nor bronchitis that were plaguing my family in both states.  Skating through the week with merely a runny nose and head cold, except for the dripping, I did not even feel sick.  Still, my asthma did not flare and my lupus has remained quiet.

I am feeling pretty good as I head out to my eighth infusion scheduled for later this morning.  Praising God for a wonderful sunny day!

Your Comments Are Welcome!

