One Patient's Positive Perspectives

The joy of the Lord is my strength!

It is a painful, slow-moving Sunday morning for me, but I am praising God today!

After months of insurance appeals, my infusions start on Aug. 26th of the first new FDA approved lupus drug in over 50 years, Benlysta.

Cancer chemo drugs that helped for 10 years stopped when lupus attacked my liver six years ago. Then, infusions of a clinical trial drug caused an amazing near-remission that ended about 18 mo. ago.

Lupus is now attacking my brain, joints, tendons, skin, nerves and body again, causing increasing lesions and tissue damage inside and out.

Hopes for less pain, weakness, bone-tired fatigue, and mental clouds each day are a wonderful prospect.

God is faithful and His joy is my daily strength!

Comments on: "Lupus, and praising God for scheduled Benlysta infusions!" (4)

  1. Purple Queen said:

    Starting infusion on June 23, 2015. I would like to hear more about your experiences.

  2. I just started Benlysta. I get my third infusion the Thursday. I’m very interested in your blog about your Benlysta experiences.

  3. seamonkey said:

    I started Benlysta about a month ago. Haven’t seen any benefits yet, but it’s supposed to take a while to work. If you have any questions I’m happy to share.

    • lupusadventurer said:

      Thanks! I am a little apprehensive but Benlysta is my best shot for getting better. Thanks for visiting my blog!

Your Comments Are Welcome!

