One Patient's Positive Perspectives

Lupus peripheral neuropathy

Sitting here at the computer at the end of a long, long day.  Feet are up on the foot stool, glass of soda nearby to sip while playing computer games.  Pesty, nagging, nighttime neuropathy slowly begins to strike again!  First barely perceptable, then growing restlessness in both legs feels like something like the twinges of bumping an elbow’s “crazy bone.”  Lupus peripheral neuropathy begins to set in!

Soon, a gnawing, burning, aching, neuropathy pain twinges in waves down both legs.  This signals it will soon be time for bed.  Like an incessant ringing alarm clock getting louder each moment, the painful neuropathy increases moment by moment.  As leg nerves become irritated, all other nerves begin to sense brewing, increasing sense of neural “short-circuit” coming on.

Shut Down Time

For a few minutes, a little light yoga exercise staves off the onset of consuming neuropathy symptoms, and affords a few more minutes to sit down in comfort at the computer.  Eventually, the discomfort resumes.  From head to toe, exhaustion and gnawing nerve pain signal its time to log off for the night and shut down.  Computer and body are both ready for some serious rest!

Comments on: "Neuropathy and night time nerve pain" (12)

  1. I can’t find your e mail add I have questions, thanks!

  2. My 24 year old daughter was recently diagnosed with lupus and it broke my heart every time she hurt. Reading your posts opens up my eyes. You fight day to day with such grace. I wish my daughter could meet you in person and walk her through this, you are amazing! Thank you for sharing with us your adventure, you are inspiring 🙂 God bless!

    • lupusadventurer said:

      I know that I don’t’ really understand what it is like for you to watch your daughter trying to deal with her lupus. When someone we love is hurting, it is not uncommon to feel a great deal of helplessness and frustration. My adult children tell me how they felt when they watched me struggle in the worst years of my lupus.

      Please feel free to share my blog contact information with your daughter. She could write to me any time on the email address on my blog, and I would be glad to answer any questions or talk with her about concerns she might have. Please feel free to contact me with your own questions or issues.

      We all need encouragement from others who have “been there.” Thank you for stopping in and taking the time to comment. I wish the best to you and your daughter in her lupus adventure.

  3. Hi there! I simply wish to give an enormous thumbs up for the nice data you have got right here on this post. I will likely be coming again to your weblog for extra soon.

    [WORDPRESS HASHCASH] The poster sent us ‘0 which is not a hashcash value.

  4. M.Olchkoff said:

    Nice site! How can I share it on the social networks?

  5. chengzhiy1234 said:

    It’s quite interesting. I will look around for more such your post.

  6. I am really Glad i came across this web site.Added lupusadventurebetweenthelines.healthblogs.org to my bookmark!

  7. great post, thanks for sharing

  8. Thank you, I have recently been searching for information about this topic for ages and yours is the best I have discovered so far.

  9. Thanks ! Super Post !

  10. My cousin recommended this blog and she was totally right keep up the fantastic work!

Your Comments Are Welcome!

